Skip to content

No.116/No.117 #draw365

June 29, 2010

A sneak preview of the new series I’m working on….

Untitled I

Updated 6.29.2010

Untitled I

Pastel and oil paint on Terraskin Paper

25 X 17.5 inches

2010

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 12:47 am

    Love! Do you have a name for the series yet?

    • June 29, 2010 2:04 am

      Thanks! No name yet!

  2. June 29, 2010 5:37 am

    Caroline, this is AMAZING! I love it. The pearls make my eyes dance around the painting, and your expression, it is delightfully sublime, joyful and mischevious.

    • June 29, 2010 11:11 pm

      Thanks Spyros, I think it’s getting there. 🙂

  3. June 30, 2010 5:50 am

    wow- you just thrill me with your paintings, sister

    • June 30, 2010 2:24 pm

      Thanks Miriam 🙂

  4. August 8, 2012 5:01 pm

    Great painting. I am intrigued that you used pastel on TerraSkin. Did it have enough tooth to stick to it of is this painting mostly oil with some pastel on top? If you would, please e-mail me and let me know. I’ve just started using TerraSkin with acrylics and watercolors and I love the surface. nancygoldman@cox.net Thanks.

    • August 9, 2012 12:53 am

      Hi Nancy, thanks for your comments. I’ve actually done quite a few pastel drawings on the TerraSkin. I need to use a lot of adhesive spray overtop, and my drawing are also enveloped in plastic at the moment. I’m using chalk pastel by the way. The painting is a combination of both pastel and oil paint – worked into each other. So there may be some pastel underneath the paint but also on top. It’s sticking quite nicely!

Leave a Reply

