Skip to content

Pure Goldfrapp: No.99 #draw365

May 21, 2010

Alison Goldfrapp

Pastel on Bristol Vellum

19 X 24 inches

2010

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    May 21, 2010 9:31 pm

    oh my gosh, i am in love with this. i feel like it’s safe to say that with this one in particular. the colors and shading in the shirt, the eyes, so big and deep, the hair. those colors, blues and purples, really resonate with me. i feel them connected to aquarius, which i am. it’s amazing to me that you just create things like this on a daily basis. such a beautiful thing.

    • May 21, 2010 9:40 pm

      I feel like I have no choice. The muse, she draws me in and pushes me to the alter where I have to make these sacrificial beauties. No wonder we connected deeply, I’m a Gemini!

  2. Lily permalink
    May 22, 2010 2:12 am

    Alison looks like she is materializing from a dream. great! hair…

  3. May 22, 2010 2:13 am

    Beautiful, very unique composition – love it! Michael

  4. May 22, 2010 11:32 pm

    love those streaks of red in her hair.

    this is so beautiful, linney. ❤

    • May 22, 2010 11:34 pm

      You see my dear doppelganger, of COURSE you would notice the streaks. Thank you and bless you. XX

Leave a Reply

